Commissioner Position 3 – About

Position 3

Photograph of Commissioner Mark Davidson

Commissioner Mark Davidson is a native Oregonian and has called La Grande home since 1971. Mark and his wife have one daughter and three granddaughters. He is a former La Grande Mayor and City Councilor, has served on the La Grande Planning Commission and the Urban Renewal Advisory Commission. He presently serves on the Wallowa Union Railroad Authority Board of Directors and is the President of the Union County Economic Development Corporation. Mark is active in the Association of Oregon Counties, serving on the Legislative Committee and as Co-Chair of the Public Lands & Natural Resources Steering Committee. He was first elected in 2008 and is currently serving his second term on the Board of Commissioners.

Boards and Commissions

  • AOC Board of Directors (Second Vice President)
  • AOC Energy Environment & Land Use Committee
  • AOC Public Lands and Natural Resources Committee (Co-Chair)
  • Blue Mountain Conference Center Board
  • DLCD – Local Officials Advisory Committee
  • Eastern Oregon Counties Association (Executive Committee)
  • Eastern Oregon Jobs Council
  • Grande Ronde Model Watershed Board
  • La Grande/Union County Joint Tourism Promotion Committee
  • National Forest Counties & Schools Coalition
  • Northeast Area Commission on Transportation (Alternate)
  • Northeast Oregon Business Development Board
  • Northeast Oregon Economic Development District (Executive Committee)
  • ODOT Rail Advisory Committee
  • Regional Solutions Advisory Committee
  • Training & Employment Consortium Board
  • Transient Tax Discretionary Fund Committee
  • Umatilla Forest Collaborative Group
  • Union County Chamber of Commerce
  • Union County Community Forestry Board
  • Union County Economic Development Corporation (President)
  • Wallowa Whitman Forest Collaborative
  • Wallowa-Union Railroad Authority Board
  • Wolf Depredation Compensation Committee (Chair)