La Grande / Union County Airport Master Plan Update (2014-2015)

Planning Advisory Committee Meetings

A Planning Advisory Committee (PAC) has been created to gather community input and direction. The following individuals will serve on the PAC throughout the planning process. Six Meetings are scheduled with the PAC.

• Mike Becker, Becker Construction
• Julian Pridmore-Brown, Airport User
• Jeff Caines, Oregon Department of Aviation
• Jason Ritchie, Federal Aviation Administration
• Miles Hancock, US Forest Service
• Hanley Jenkins II, Union County Planning
• Joe Justice, Hancock Natural Resource Group
• Jim Jones, Northwood Manufacturing
• Joel Knight, Airport Tenant
• Tracy May, Precision Approach Engineering
• Dave McCarty, TTF Tenant
• Steve McClure, Union County Commissioner
• Norm Paullus, City of La Grande
• Heather Peck, Oregon Department of Aviation
• Peter Benjamin, Life Flight

PAC Links*:
PAC #1 Press Release
PAC #2 Press Release
PAC #3 Press Release
PAC #4 Press Release
• PAC #5
• Commission Briefing (PAC #6)

*These links will be activated as they become available. This webpage will be updated throughout the project, so please check back often.

Union County Airport
Union County Public Works

Doug Wright, Director
P.O. Box 1103, 10513 N. McAlister Rd, La Grande, OR 97850
541-963-1016 Fax: 541-963-7822 TTY: 1-800-735-1232