BE IT REMEMBERED, that at a regular term of the Board of Commissioners of the State of Oregon, for the County of Union, sitting for the transaction of County business, begun and held at the Joseph Building Annex in the City of La Grande, in said County and State, on Wednesday of said month and the time fixed by law for holding a regular term of said Court, when were present:

OLE !

Topt /

The Honorable <u>LORENCE "DOC" SAVAGE</u> Chairman
<u>JOHN J. HOWARD</u> Commissioner
STEVE McCLURE Commissioner
WHEN, on Wednesday, the Sth day of January, 1991, among others the following proceedings were had to-wit:
IN THE MATTER OF DENYING VACATION) OF A PORTION OF MAY LANE) COURT ORDER 1991-52 AT
WHEREAS, James H. & Donna C. Casper submitted a petition to vacate a portion of May Lane described as lying east of Riddle Road and adjacent to Tax Lots 1100 and 1200, in Section 4BD, Range 38 EWM, Township 3S, Union County, Oregon.
WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners advertised and held a publi hearing on December 4, 1991, 10:00 a.m. to accept testimony, deliberate and potentially make a decision;
WHEREAS, the City of La Grande is currently pursuing an expansi of its Urban Growth Boundary to include property lying on both sides of the section of right-of-way proposed for vacation;
WHEREAS, a City of La Grande representative has submitted testimony opposed to the vacation because of the UGB expansion application, possible annexation into the city limits, and possible connection with Oregon Highway 82;
WHEREAS, the County Board of Commissioners finds this segment o May Lane may be needed for roadway purposes in the future.
NOW THEREFORE, BE IT ORDAINED BY THE UNION COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS, STATE OF OREGON:
SECTION 1: ROAD VACATION REQUEST DENIED
The following described property is not vacated:
A 40 foot right-of-way width named May Lane lying eas of Riddle Road and adjacent to Tax Lots 1100 and 1200 in Section 4BD, Range 38 EWM, Township 3S, Union County, Oregon.
PASSED AND ADOPTED this $8^{+/1}$ day of <u>January</u> , 1991 by a vote of the following members of the Board of Commissioners voting therefore.
Janes A. Savey
John J. Howard, Commissioner
Steve McClure, Commissioner
preae Moctate, commissioner