BE IT REMEMBERED, that at a regular term of the Union County Board of Commissioners, for the County of Union, sitting for the transaction of County business, begun and held at the Joseph Building Annex in the City of La Grande, in said County and State, on Wednesday of said month and the time fixed by law for holding a regular term of said Court, when were present:

The Honorable

STEVE MCCLURE

Chairman

COLLEEN MACLEOD

Commissioner

JOHN LAMOREAU

Commissioner

WHEN, on Wednesday, the 17+h day of December, 2003, among others the following proceedings were had to-wit:

IN THE MATTER OF NAMING EVERS CANYON ROAD) COURT ORDER 2003-51

WHEREAS, Union County received an application on November 18, 2003, requesting a roadway to be named Lyon Road;

WHEREAS, Union County Ordinance No. 1988-3 Section 1.200 requires the County Board of Commissioners to provide public hearing notice to adjoining landowners and in the newspaper;

WHEREAS, landowners adjacent to the affected roadway were mailed public hearing notice;

WHEREAS, The Observer newspaper published notice for a December 17, 2003 Board of Commissioners public hearing;

WHEREAS, oral and written testimony was received opposing naming the roadway Lyon Road and supporting the name Evers Canyon Road.

COMMISSIONERS, STATE OF OREGON:

SECTION 1: ROAD NAME ADOPTION

Evers Canyon Road is a second second

8100.

Evers Canyon Road is a private road with a 30 foot wide easement located on property described as Twp. 2N, Range 39 EWM, Section 36, Tax Lot 8300 providing access to property owned by <u>Dewitt</u>, <u>Hardy & Evers</u> described as Twp. 2N, Range 39 EWM, Tax Lot 8100; more particularly described as a private roadway as it now exists extending northwesterly from Paragraphics extending northwesterly from Parsons Lane, a County Road in Twp. 2N, Range 39 EWM, southeast quarter of the southeast quarter of Section 36, about one half mile to the most southerly line of the above mentioned Tax Lot 8100.

> PASSED AND ADOPTED this 17th day of December, 2003 by a vote of the following members of the Board of Commissioners voting therefore.

> > e mell Steve McClure

(m)

Commissioner

John Lamoreau,

Xoueug Commissioner