BE IT REMEMBERED, that at a regular term of the Union County Board of Commissioners, for the County of Union, sitting for the transaction of County business, begun and held at the Joseph Building Annex in the City of La Grande, in said County and State, on Wednesday of said month and the time fixed by law for holding a regular term of said Court, when were present:

The Honorable

STEVE MCCLURE

Chairman

R. NELLIE BOGUE HIBBERT Commissioner

MARK DAVIDSON

Commissioner

WHEN, on Wednesday, the 2nd day of December, 2009, among others the following proceedings were had to-wit:

IN THE MATTER OF LEGALIZING A PORTION) OF SOUTH 12th STREET) COURT ORDER 2009-41

WHEREAS, Union County initiated legalization proceedings for a portion of South $12^{\rm th}$ Street because the location of the road could not be accurately determined due to numerous alterations;

WHEREAS, Union County contracted with Anderson Perry & Associates to conduct a survey of South $12^{\rm th}$ Street from it's intersection with Gekeler Lane south about 0.8 mile to where it becomes gravel (Bushnell Road);

WHEREAS, multiple surveys have been performed in the $12^{\rm th}$ Street area and a new survey of the $12^{\rm th}$ Street right-of-way has verified right-of-way boundaries;

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners followed ORS 368.201 -368.221 and advertised and held a public hearing on December 2, 2009 to accept testimony and deliberate.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT ORDAINED BY THE UNION COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS, STATE OF OREGON:

SECTION I: Road Legalization

The portion of South 12th Street from it's intersection with Gekeler Lane south about 0.8 mile to where it becomes gravel (Bushnell Road) located in Twp. 3S, Range 38 EWM, Sections 8 & 17 as identified on the attached survey is now approved and affixed hereto as the correct legal description.

SECTION II: Vacation

Any and all records of those portions of South 12th Street lying outside this legalization process are hereby vacated back to adjoining property owners.

PASSED AND ADOPTED this 2nd day of December, 2009 by a vote of the following members of the Board of Commissioners voting therefore.

Steve McClure, Chairman

Nellie Begue Hibbert, Commissioner

Mall Mark Davidson, Commissioner