BE IT REMEMBERED, that at a regular term of the Union County Board of Commissioners, for the County of Union, sitting for the transaction of County business, begun and held at the Joseph Building Annex in the City of La Grande, in said County and State, on Wednesday of said month and the time fixed by law for holding a regular term of said Court, when were present:

The Honorable WILLIAM ROSHOLT Chairman

STEVE MCCLURE Commissioner

MARK DAVIDSON Commissioner

WHEN, on Wednesday, the  $\frac{2370}{2}$  day of May, 2012, among others the following proceedings were had to-wit:

| IN THE MATTER OF   | ) |   |        |       |
|--------------------|---|---|--------|-------|
| CORRECTING LEGAL   | ) | • | COURT  | ORDER |
| DESCRIPTION IN     | ) |   | 2012-2 | 26    |
| COURT ORDER 2012-8 | ) |   |        |       |

WHEREAS, Union County received an application on January 5, 2012, requesting a roadway to be named Craddock Road;

WHEREAS, Union County Ordinance No. 1988-3 Section 1.200 requires the County Board of Commissioners to provide public hearing notice to adjoining landowners and in the newspaper;

WHEREAS, landowners adjacent to the affected roadway were mailed notice of a public hearing;

WHEREAS, The Observer newspaper published notice for a February 1, 2012 Board of Commissioners public hearing.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT ORDAINED BY THE UNION COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS, STATE OF OREGON:

SECTION 1: ROAD NAME ADOPTION

Craddock Road is a 1105 m/l foot long private road easement extending south from Standley Lane across from the south end of Orchard Road, all in Twp. 2S, Range 38 EWM, Section 09 as identified in the attached map and more particularly described as a 20 foot wide right-of-way extending from the northeast corner of property described as Twp. 2S, Range 38 EWM, Section 09, Tax Lot 1300 and terminating at the northeast corner of property described as Twp. 2S, Range 38 EWM, Section 09, Tax Lot 1800.

PASSED AND ADOPTED this <u>23rd</u> day of May, 2012 by a vote of the following members of the Board of Commissioners voting therefore.

William Rosholt, Chairman

Steve McClure, Commissioner

Mark Davidson, Commissioner