BE IT REMEMBERED, that at a regular term of the Union County Board of Commissioners, for the County of Union, sitting for the transaction of County business, begun and held at the Joseph Building Annex in the City of La Grande, in said County and State, on Wednesday of said month and the time fixed by law for holding a regular term of said Court, when were present:

The Honorable

WILLIAM ROSHOLT

Chairman

STEVE MCCLURE

Commissioner

MARK DAVIDSON

Commissioner

WHEN, on Wednesday, the 19th day of December, 2012, among others the following proceedings were had to-wit:

IN THE MATTER OF LEGALIZING A PORTION OF PIERCE ROAD)

COURT ORDER 2012-43

WHEREAS, Union County initiated legalization proceedings for a portion of Pierce Road because the road as traveled and used for 10 years or more does not conform to the location of a road described in the county records;

WHEREAS, Union County contracted with Anderson Perry & Associates to conduct a survey of Pierce Road from the south line of partition plat 2009-0014 to the north right-of-way line of the Cove Highway (State Highway No. 237) located in Sections 1 & 2 of Township 3S, Range 38 EWM and Sections 35 & 36 of Twp. 2S, Range 38 EWM;

WHEREAS, the Board of Commissioners followed ORS 368.201 -368.221, advertised and held a public hearing on December 19, 2012 to accept testimony and deliberate.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT ORDAINED BY THE UNION COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS, STATE OF OREGON:

SECTION I: Road Legalization

The portion of Pierce Road from the south line of partition plat 2009-0014 to the north right-of-way line of the Cove Highway (State Highway No. 237) located in Sections 1 & 2 of Township 3S, Range 38 EWM and Sections 35 & 36 of Twp. 2S, Range 38 EWM as identified on the attached survey is now approved and affixed hereto as the correct legal description.

SECTION II: Vacation

Any and all records of adjoining portions of Pierce Road lying outside this legalization process are hereby vacated back to adjoining property owners.

PASSED AND ADOPTED this 19th day of December, 2012 by a vote of the following members of the Board of Commissioners voting therefore.

William Rosholt,

an Sleva Steve McClure, Commissioner

Davidson, Commissioner