

# UNION COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS

Donna Beverage, Commissioner Paul Anderes, Commissioner R. Matthew Scarfo, Commissioner

Shelley Burgess, Administrative Officer

1106 K Avenue

La Grande, OR 97850

PHONE (541)963-1001

FAX (541)963-1079

TTY 1-800-735-1232

# Board of Commissioners Work Session Joseph Building Annex Conference Room

Wednesday, August 12, 2020 9:00 AM

In a continuing effort to limit the spread of the COVID-19 virus and to comply with the Governor's executive orders, Commission work sessions will facilitate via Zoom teleconference.

- To listen to the work session, please call: <u>(253) 215-8782</u> or <u>(301) 715-8592</u> and enter meeting ID number: 823 2459 9642. If you do not get through the first time, please try again.
- Please keep in mind that Commissioner Work Sessions do not provide time for Public Comment. Participants are placed in "listen only" mode.

### Pledge of Allegiance

#### 9:00 AM

#### **Natural Resources Plan**

Scott Hartell, Planning Director

## Flood Plain Map Revisions

Scott Hartell, Union County Planning Director Michael Boquist, Community Development Director

## **MERA Forest Management Plan**

Sean Chambers, Parks Coordinator Chuck Sarrertt, Society of American Foresters

#### **Enterprise Zone Discussion**

Shelley Burgess, Administrative Officer

### **Commissioner Updates**

- Commissioner Anderes
- Commissioner Beverage
- Commissioner Scarfo