NOT AN OFFICIAL BALLOT

SAMPLE BALLOT

GENERAL ELECTION – UNION COUNTY OREGON

NOVEMBER 3, 2020

FEDERAL OFFICES

STATE MEASURES City of Elgin Measure 107 Council at Large, 4 yr term – Vote for 3 **US PRESIDENT** Amends Constitution: Allows laws limiting VOTE FOR 1 political campaign contributions and Mary M West \bigcirc Joseph R Biden/VP Choice, Dem expenditures, requiring disclosure of political \bigcirc **David Reed** Donald J. Trump/Mike Pence, Rep campaign contributions & Expenditures, and \bigcirc No Candidate Filed \bigcirc Write In requiring political campaign advertisements to \bigcirc Write In identify who paid for them. **US SENATOR** YES NO Mayor, 2 yr term - Vote for 1 Vote for 1 Allan L Duffy Jeff Merkley, Dem \bigcirc Measure 108 Write In Jo Rae Perkins, Rep Increases cigarette and cigar taxes. Establishes Write In tax on e cigarettes and nicotine vaping devices. **City of Imbler** Funds health programs. **US REPRESENTATIVE – 2ND DISTRICT** YES NO Council, Pos #2 4 yr - term Vote for 1 Joan M Harding Measure 109 Write In Alex Spenser, Dem \bigcirc Allows manufacture, delivery, administration of Cliff Bentz, Rep psilocybin at supervised, licensed facilities; Council, Pos #4 – 4 yr term Write In imposes two-year development period. Daniel J Daggett \bigcirc YES NO Write In **STATE OFFICES PARTISAN OFFICES** Measure 110 Council, Pos #6 – 4 yr term Provides statewide addiction/recovery services; **Bob Trotter SECRETARY OF STATE** marijuana taxes partially finance; reclassifies Write In \bigcirc possession/penalties for specified drugs. Vote for 1 YES NO Mayor, 2 yr term -vote for 1 Shemia Fagan, Dem Jason Berglund \bigcirc Kim Thatcher, Rep \bigcirc Candidate \bigcirc Write In Write In **UNION COUNTY** Vote for 1 **City of Island City** Clerk Robin A. Church **TREASURER** Council, Pos #2 – 4 yr term Write In \bigcirc Vote for 1 Cindy Beck \bigcirc **Sheriff** Tobias Read, Dem \bigcirc Write In \bigcirc Cody Bowen Jeff Gudman, Rep \bigcirc Boyd Rasmussen Write In \bigcirc Council, Pos #3 - 4 yr term Write In **Russell Scott** \bigcirc **Treasurer ATTORNEY GENERAL** Write In \bigcirc **Donna Marshall** Vote for 1 Write In \bigcirc Ellen Rosenblum, Dem Council, Pos #5 - 4 yr term Michael Cross, Rep \bigcirc **Kevin Hampton** \bigcirc **MEASURE 31-101** Write In Write In Shall Commissioners meet three times annually to discuss promoting Union County interests in STATE SENATOR, 29TH DIST Mayor, 2 yr term relocating Idaho borders to include Union Vote for 1 **David Comfort** County? **Margaret Spence** \bigcirc Mildred A O'Callaghan, Dem Write In Bill Hansell, Rep \bigcirc Write In **CITIES City of La Grande** STATE REPRESENTATIVE, 58TH DIST Mayor, Pos #1 - 2 yr term Vote for 1 **Steve Clements** \bigcirc **City of Cove** Nolan E. Bylenga, Dem Alex McHaddad \bigcirc Council at Large, 4 yr term – Vote for 3 Bobby Levy, Rep \bigcirc Write In \bigcirc No Candidates Filed Write In \bigcirc Write In Council, Pos #2 – 4 yr term Denise Wheeler \bigcirc Mayor, 2 yr term - Vote for 1 **Nicole Howard** \bigcirc Nathiel (Nate) Conrad Write In \bigcirc **Sherry Haeger** \bigcirc Write In Council, Pos #3 – 4 yr term Corrine Dutto ()Measure 31 - 103 David K. Glabe \bigcirc Shall the City of Cove adopt a new charter to

replace its current City Charter?

 \bigcirc

NO

YES

Write In

 \bigcirc

NOT AN OFFICIAL BALLOT

SAMPLE BALLOT

GENERAL ELECTION – UNION COUNTY OREGON NOVEMBER 3, 2020

CITIES	Shall the City of	MEASURE 31-102 Shall the City of Union revise the current City Charter?			
City of La Grande		Charter? YES	O NO	\circ	
city of La Grande					
Council, Pos #4 – 4 yr term					
Mary Ann Miesner	\bigcirc				
Kristine Alf Rippee	\bigcirc	SC	DIL & WATI	ER	
Write In	\bigcirc				
Council, Pos #6 – 4 yr term		Baker Soil & Wa	iter District		
John Bozarth	\bigcirc				
David Moyal	\bigcirc	Director, Zone 2	Director, Zone 2 – 4 yr term		
Write In	\bigcirc	Deryl Leggett		\bigcirc	
City of North Powder		Write In		\bigcirc	
Council, Pos #1 – 4 yr term		Divertor Zone 2	A. w. towar		
Vicki R Townsend	\bigcirc	Director, Zone 3	– 4 yr term	\bigcirc	
Write In	\bigcirc	Tracy Lehman Write In		\bigcirc	
Council Doc #4 . Assubance		Wille III			
Council, Pos #4 – 4 yr term Patricia Martin	\bigcirc	Director, Zone 4	– 4 yr term		
David (Shorty) L Schwehr	\bigcirc	Joel Rohner		\bigcirc	
Justin Wright	\bigcirc	Write In		\bigcirc	
Write In	0				
		Director, Zone 5	- 4 yr term		
Council, Pos #6- 4 yr term		Dan Defrees			
Logan McCrae	\bigcirc	Write In		0	
Write In	Ŏ	Director At Lone			
		Director, At Larg No Candidate Fi			
Mayor, 2 yr term		Write In	ieu		
Mike Wisdom	\bigcirc	write iii			
Write In	\bigcirc	Director, At Larg	re 2 – 2 vr term		
		Tim A Kerns	,c 2 2 yr cerm	\bigcirc	
City of Summerville		Write In		\bigcirc	
Council, Pos #2 – 4 yr term					
Jered Schwabauer		C Keating Soil & V	Vater		
Write In	\bigcirc				
Council, Pos #4 – 4 yr term		Director, Zone 2	! – 4 yr term		
Simon Kinney	\bigcirc	Skyler Martin			
Write In	\bigcirc	Write In		O	
Council Dec 45 Acretour		Director, Zone 3	3 – 4 yr term		
Council, Pos #5-4 yr term Sharra Shaffer		No Candidate Fi	led	\bigcirc	
Write In		Write In		\bigcirc	
		Director, At Larg	ge 1 – 4 vr term		
City of Union		No Candidate Fi	•	\bigcirc	
Council, Pos #1 – 4 yr term		Write In		\bigcirc	
Susan Hawkins	0				
Write In	O				
		Union Soil & Wa	ater		
Council, Pos #3 – 4 yr term					
Timothy Cox	0	Director, Zone 3	3 – 4 yr term		
Write In	\bigcirc	Doug Watts Write In		\bigcirc	
Council, Pos #5 – 4 yr term		write iii		O	
John Farmer	\bigcirc				
Write In		Director, At Larg	ge 1 – 4 yr term		
		Curtis A Ricker		\bigcirc	
Mayor, 2 yr term		Write In		\bigcirc	
Leonard Flint	\bigcirc				
Write In	\bigcirc				
		Director, At Larg	ge 2 – 4 yr term		
		Paul Boehne		\bigcirc	
		Write In		\cup	